SGA election results announced

The classes of 2018 and 2019 both elected presidents in the fall 2015 Student Government Association elections, according to James Rowland SGA election chair. Several department senators were also voted in.

Annie Makielski, a sophomore political communication major, was named class of 2018 president.

Brandon Kaplan, a freshman visual and media arts major, was voted in as class of 2019 president. Allison MacLean, a freshman performing arts major, was elected as class of 2019 vice president. Both ran unopposed.

“I definitely want to put some social events to help our class bond,” MacLean said in an interview. “I want to regain the togetherness that I felt during orientation week. I don’t want us to all be stuck in our majors, but to feel a sense of unity.”

Madeline Ramaley, a freshman political communication major, was selected for class of 2019 council senator. She ran against Law Jia-Yun, a freshman visual and media arts major.

Gregory Massimino Garcia and Isabel Macomber were voted communication sciences and disorders, and writing, literature, and publishing senators respectively.

Rowland said positions for class of 2019 treasurer, journalism senator, and class of 2018 treasurer write-in candidates have yet to be confirmed.